Licence Release

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Licensing >

Licence Release

Licenses are released, either:

•Automatically; or

•Manually.

Once released the licence is available to Users linked to the Company Account.

Automatic Licence Release

By default licenses are automatically released when Rift TD exits.

To change this behaviour:

•Click Edit > Environment Options.

•Check or Uncheck the Auto Release Licence Box.

dlgEnvironmentSettingsAutoRelease

Not releasing a licence is useful:

•To work remotely; or

•Internet connectivity is not available or reliable.

Manual Licence Release

To manually release a licence:

•Click Tools > Licence > Release.

•If an internet connection is available:

oThe licence is released.

oFunctionality is for the released module is disabled.