By default licenses are automatically released when Rift TD exits.
You can change this behavior by editing the Auto Release Licence Environment Variable.
•Click Edit > Environment Options.
•Check or Uncheck the Auto Release Licence check box.
Not releasing a licence is useful if you:
•Will be working remotely; or
•Expect to lose your internet connection.
To manually release a licence:
•Click Tools > Licence Release.
•If an internet connection is available, the licence is released and Rift TD exits.
•If an internet connection is not available:
•The licence is not released.
•You are notified that the licence was not released.
•Rift TD does not exit.